top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureasni untad

#Summary and Suggestions


My Students

Purposes of practicum

The purpose of the practicum is to prepare themselves as student-teachers who will become real teachers in the future. I learned a lot about how to be a good and pleasant teacher, and the most important thing is to be a teacher who can provide material that is easily understood by students.


Procedures of practicum

in order to be able to take part in the sea-teacher program, I was first selected by my university (Tadulako University) after I graduated and then I did an interview with the recipient university (University of Chiang Rai Rajabhat). After being in Thailand, I and my friends followed various procedures, such as: holding a meeting related to the implementation of sea-teacher activities for a month at the practicum school, then placing the teacher at their respective practicum and I practicing at the Damrongratsongkroh school. At Damrongratsongkroh School I did many activities such as attending school events and carrying out teaching practices. in general the procedure for sea-teacher activities is very organized and directed.


Outcomes of practicum

The results of this practicum are, I can learn the education system from other countries especially Thailand which when compared to Indonesia is very different. Then I also learned how teachers teach and are close to their students because they are very friendly to students. Through this program I can also find out the characteristics of Thai students who are generally dominant in polite and have a good attitude. And it's very fun when students ask about my country and I explain it to them.


The challenges of practicum

The biggest challenge in this practicum is communication, because not all students are able to use English, so I try to overcome it by using movements in explaining something, I also learn a little Thai.


Overall impression

I feel lucky to be able to join this sea-teacher program, because it gives me the opportunity to learn about the education systems of other countries so that I can make comparisons with the education system in my country. I am very happy with the teaching practice at the Damrongratsongkroh school, the teachers are very kind and friendly and the students are very polite.


Suggestions for future improvement

Little advice for the future it would be better if the recipient university coordinator can provide information related to the topics that will be taught by teacher students who will practice so that teacher students can prepare material and learning methods that are more appropriate and more mature before teaching. A suggestion for myself personally, so that I can be more disciplined in developing teaching skills, as well as organizing myself to be able to adapt to the classroom situation and be able to teach students well and pleasantly. I hope this program will continue, so that more teachers can learn about the education system from other countries.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page